ECU help!

I just purchased a 93 GS-R with a “poor mans type r”. It consist of a b18c1 block, PR3 head, ITR intake manifold, and all OEM ITR internals minus the crank. The motor is mated with the 93 GS-R YS1. I am currently running on the stock p61. (The previous owner was running a p28 chipped with a hondata s300 running on a Type R base map un-tuned) I want to run it on a Type R base map also to get out the motors potential. (I am not tracking this car, it is more a less a weekend driver occasionally a weekday when needed) I am new to understanding ECU set ups and programming so any help/ education/ or guidance is much appreciated. I live in an area where emissions is required so that is a consideration. Cost is also a big consideration as of right now. From the research that I have done, I think that I roughly have 3 options:

1. Run a USDM P73 with a OBD2 to OBD1 jumper harness.

2. Run a JDM P73 with a OBD2 to OBD1 jumper harness. (I have read that this ECU is a OBD1 in an OBD2 case. I am not sure what I will need to do to make this set up work. I also vaguely recall coming across some differences in the JDM ECU vs the USDM ECU. I am not sure how that would impact my motor if I were to go with this concept. (I can purchase a JDM P73 locally for $150)

3. Run a P28 chipped with the Hondata s300 and run this on a Type R base map. (I know that I am looking at roughly $600-$700 for this set up which I can not afford currently)

I have the option to purchase a P28 chipped with Chrome and run on Tpye R base map for $125 locally. I have read that there are a lot of issues with Chrome though. I dont want to deal with any issues if this is the case.

I also have an extra virgin p61 that I could possibly have chipped. I just don’t have the funds for the chip currently. Any suggestions for the best chip if I do go this route?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

40+ views and no comments. I guess I am striking out here. Am I not including enough information for guidance?