Help/advice with crank but no start

Hey all, I recently picked up a 1992 Integra GS. I was told by the previous owner that it would not start due to a fuel pump issue. I replaced the pump, and i still couldn’t get it to start. I can’t hear the pump prime with the key on, so I’m thinking it may be a relay issue. I’m also not getting spark at the engine, and the cylinder one spark plug will not budge whatsoever and when I tried to remove it the porcelain broke off of it. If anyone has any suggestions or advice it would be greatly appreciated.

I guess try the main fuel relay first. I believe those are still available aftermarket. As for the broken spark plug… ah man I haven’t a clue how to pop that off. I assume there’s some tool to remove broken spark plugs…

Dang bro, sounds like they sold you a POS lol jk. I am no mechanic but I can at least point you in the right direction since I had the no fuel issue as well. So, with the fuel pump not priming, there’s a few things it can be.

I will start from the cheapest/easiest to the most expensive.

• First thing would be the main relay of course. I would imagine you checked the main relay prior to changing the fuel pump? I just changed my fuel pump too and that was no fun by myself LOL. If you want to make sure your relay is working, just take it out of that box that it’s housed in and let it kinda hang while still plugged in. Then hold the relay in your left hand and turn your key to the on position and you should feel it click once (turning on fuel injectors). At least if you feel one click then you know the relay is NOT the issue. Someone correct me if I am wrong but if your relay can click to turn on the fuel injectors then it is a functioning unit and something else is causing the fuel pump to not turn on.