lights dim...

i just recently replaced my alternator with a known good one i got from a friend (tested at parts store, testing fine.)

now when ever I step on the brakes the headlights dim… what should I look into?

Connections, start with the grounds, batt. to chassis, [under batt]and chassis to motor, [came cable].

Check all the screw down connections, [including fuses] in the under hood fuse box.:cross:94

You may find this retarded…IDK im just a Honda technician, but check the voltage of the battery…you can take it to autozone and have it tested or use a multimeter to check voltage…

I’m assuming since the alternator was bad, the car was running on just the battery…seriously, have that checked out and let us know…

Its an Odyssey PC645 (which is in the trunk) so hopefully its not bad… I checked all the connections and grounds and they seemed fine… so I’ll have the battery checked

How is the relocated batt. wired?

What gauge cable have you run from the batt. to the engine bay and where did you connect it?

What type of fuse do you have on the cable?:hmm:94

Believe it’s four gauge. It runs from the battery to the starter then from the starter to the fuse box which is under the dash.

I’ve been thinking of running it to the fuse box, then from the fuse box to the starter kinda like how it was stock but the lights went dim before the tuck, after the tuck. Didnt know if it would make a difference.

I’ve had the same problem ever since i bought my Teg. Relocated battery as well. All my stuff checked out though(Batt. Alt. Ground) Good Luck.

It runs from the battery to the starter then from the starter to the fuse box which is under the dash.

That would be the correct way to do it.

What type of fuse is in the 4ga cable?