Need help on replacing Transmission Mount

Hey everyone so I’m still an amateur when it comes to working on cars and I’m finding it kind of difficult to swap my Front Transmission Mount with another one. Its the transmission mount that’s near the radiator. I have a 91 LS Automatic. I was hoping you could either direct me to another DIY that I couldn’t find or just plain out tell me how to approach it lol.

you might want to start by loosening the driver and passanger sides. just enough to get a little play amd wiggle so you can line up the bolts to the hole. spare set of hands wouldnt hurt.

Its cool man. Well alot of people just go without it to clear room and have a cleaner bay. Im one of those peepz. The easiest but kinda longer way is to remove the radiator fan so u can have room. Disconnect the negative terminal first. Remove the top radiator hose and prop it up so it doesnt leak everywhere .And Its 4 10mm bolts 2on top and 2 on the bottom which i believe u can loosen and slide the fan out. You also have to unclip the electical for the fan to get it out. Once its out u have more room to work and its 2 14mm on the trans and i think one 17 that connects the mount to the crossmember/tranction bar. And that should be it. Follow your steps back in reinstalling. I could be wrong on the bolt size… Havnt done it in awhile but i remember i was trying to find the easiest way out and it took me forever. Scared me for life haha. Hope this help and members feel free to chimme in and add on.

Thanks for the replies guys! The reason why I’m doing this is because when I switch gears from reverse to drive and vice versa my engine clunks. Would it even be the transmission mount that’s making it clunk because your saying other people just live without it being there lol?

Try checking the other mounts to see if they are bad.

Ur rears probably shot