Spark Plug Wires Which ones?

im pretty new to cars and i just bought my 93 integ i wanted to know how big of a difference does replacing the spark plug wires do and what size wires are good i would like any recommendations thx :smiley:

I replaced my spark plugs a couple months after I bought my car. They were really in bad shape. But I installed some NGK’s (not the platinum ones) and I found my car accelerated faster and smoother. Don’t get the idea that spark plugs increase horsepower though, you’ll just get back the power that you lost. Same thing goes for the plug wires. Also when you buy new plugs, make sure you gap them correctly.

Originally posted by N FUL FX
I replaced my spark plugs a couple months after I bought my car. They were really in bad shape. But I installed some NGK’s (not the platinum ones) and I found my car accelerated faster and smoother. Don’t get the idea that spark plugs increase horsepower though, you’ll just get back the power that you lost. Same thing goes for the plug wires. Also when you buy new plugs, make sure you gap them correctly.

Neil, he was asking about wire.

Ken2288, regular oem or NGK wire will be good if you don’t have ignition upgrade. I believe the size is 6.4mm. Dyno proved regular wires work better with stock ignition system.