for all those who autocross

I’m tired of getting my ass handed to me on a regular basis by civic’s, focus’s, sentra’s and just about every other car that is in STS. i’ve been autocrossing for over 4 years now and at first i was using my dad’s 73 Chevy Vega. When I was using the Vega, i was always first or second in my class, so I’m pretty confident that it isn’t my ability to drive that is making me a bottom feeder in my integra. So far, I’ve put on front and rear suspension techniques sway bars, an energy suspension bushing kit, CAI, and i threw some falken azenis sports on my steel wheels. What else would y’all recommend doing so that I don’t keep getting my ass kicked. Keep it in the under $1000 range too. All comments are welcome. Thanks.

I’ve done the same on my 91 LS too. So far my biggest comp. is those pesky Proteges’ . In my oppinion my next $1k is going for konis w/ Eibach coilovers.
How do you like the ST rear bar. Im runing the Progress Group 22 mm and it is stiff as a rock. Love it love it love it.

more torque :slight_smile: :stuck_out_tongue:

ditch the stock wheels in favor of some rota 15x7 slipstreams.

what shocks do you have? id suggest koni yellows, tokico illuminas or kyb agx’s with skunk2 coilovers or ground control coilovers 450 front 350 rear.

learn to drive the car with the above setup and you will be plenty fast, then up grade the exaust and header.

I think that the DA is a great STS car. I agree with what Type S said about getting some bigger wheels. Also, what are your alignment settings?

I would agree on bigger wheels and I have Koni Yellows on my car with some eibach pro kit springs. Up here in MN I can keep with people in STS… And last year that was on all season tires as well. This year Im running bigger rims and better tires. So I guess I will have to see…

Justin