Reliability

I’ve always been one to love turbo’s and i would love to make my teg turbo. Right now I am a full time college student and I have a full time job. So my question is, realistically, can my car be boosted reliably as a daily driver. And, if so, how much would it realistically cost. I know for the most part everything I need for what I want. I don’t want big power, because it’s a daily driver, all I want is a little kick, so probably something along the lines of a 14b or so and from what I’ve read 6-8psi is safe on our stock internals. As for fuel mgt. I was reading the how to on here and for what I’ll be running I was thinking an apex-i safc with bigger injectors and fuel pump would be ok with of course the check valves and fpr, but I’m not sure. I drive a 92 ls with 200k on the engine and it is running very strong, but I know I would have to do a compression and leak down test first. Basically, how much will it cost to build small turbo set-up that’s reliable. Thanks for all of your help guys.

You could do a pretty good set up for about 1000- But i’d go bigger than a 14b, you’re gunna run outta power. 14bs are a good for a d-series, and some people swear that the 14bs are too small for a d-series…It makes great power as long as your not lookin for anything past 6k. AFCs are expensive and not super reliable. TurboEdit or in your case for a 92, Uberdata- cheap and effective-

well i’m not really looking for too much power, jus a little bit more perk in the engine. Thanks for the help with uberdata, i’ll look into it more. So what size turbo do most of us g2icers use?

normally i see t3’s for the 200-300hp builds and t3/t4 hybrids for the 300+ builds on here. but its not just the turbo either the a/r has alot to do with how much hp you will make up top and when it spools down low