Needing Help with future boosting

Hey,
Im really new to this whole forum asking stuff to start off with.
I know my question is very vague but really wanting to get things going.
I have a 1990 gs integra with a 205k b18a1 engine. everything is oem in it.

My goal is to boost it about 6-8lbs
so my questions are:

1. What should I do in to prepare my engine for the turbo?
    should I rebuild it, or should I just swap it?
    I would very much appreciate it if someone could list the components and parts I would need to do this.

2. would I have to change my obd0 to obd1?

3. what does the typical person do in the first stages of boosting?
    should I get new headers, new fuel rails, new half size radiator? what should I go with first?

thanks guys and sorry that it was very vague, but hope I can get some good feedback on it.

Ellis

youre new here, so start off with using the forum’s search function as well as google. you can run 6-8lbs on the stock internals of your b18a1 but at the very least, an OEM rebuild would be necessary for reliability (bearings, rings, gaskets, timing components, etc.) for tuning, i recommend googling xenocron and reading up. a turbo setup will not have headers, neither does your current NA setup since these cars utilize a single header; you would need a turbo exhaust manifold

thanks man

no problem man. just remember, knowledge is the key in all of this and you can find a lot of info on your own. its the small things that you might need help with

what kind rims are these by the way? my friend gave me these but he had no idea what they were.

no idea

your in the right section,but you need to read threw the sticky up top of this section theres a forced induction g2ic guide it has all your answer.when i first got the itch for boost thats were i started and it help me out alot!gl getting boosted!!:slight_smile: